Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer


2024 Award Winners for the Department of Psychology Annual Awards Ceremony

2024 Psychology Award Winners Group Photo
Geri Moon Staff Award for Exemplary Service 

Meredith Mayson

Psi Chi Awards

A.S. Edwards Award - Molly Hale & Christina Leckfor

Graduate Teaching Award - Yimin He

Undergraduate Teaching Award - Phil Holmes

Department Wide Graduate Awards

Richard L. Marsh Mentoring Award (Graduate Student) - Tosin Adesogan

Richard L. Marsh Mentoring Award (Faculty) - Brian Haas

Department Wide Graduate Student Diversity Awards 

Graduate Student Diversity Research Award  - Dominique La Barrie

Graduate Student Diversity Leadership Award - Nina Carmichael-Tanaka

Department Wide Faculty Diversity Leadership Award 

Thania Galvan

Behavioral & Brain Sciences Program Graduate Student Awards 

Graduate Student Diversity Research Award – Julie Brisson

Graduate Student Diversity Leadership Award – Christina Leckfor

Martha Jo Walker Johnson Memorial Award - Louise Berardi

Charles and Bette Smock Developmental Psychology Award - Christina Leckfor & Apoorva Sarmal

Outstanding Publication Award - Elizabeth Wiggins

Michael H. Kernis Research Award - Xiaobin Lou

Herbert Zimmer Research Scholar Award -Dominique La Barrie

Behavioral & Brain Sciences Program Faculty Awards

Faculty Mentoring Award - Michelle vanDellen

TA Supervisor Award - Kristi Logan

Community Outreach Award - Katie Ehrlich 

Clinical Program Graduate Student Awards

Florene M. Young Award - Brinkley Sharpe

Boardman-Forehand-Jackson Award - Tosin Adesogan

Herbert Zimmer Research Scholar Award - Tosin Adesogan

Louise McBee Travel Award - Kassidy Hogan

Clinical Program Faculty Awards 

Research Award - Justin Lavner

Teaching Award - Emily Mouilso

Citizen Award- Justin Lavner

Open Science Research Award

Brinkley Sharpe

I-O Program Graduate Student Awards

Dan Mack Award – Nina Carmichael-Tanaka

Donald Grant Award -  Ryan Grant

Herbert Zimmer Research Scholar Award - David Facteau

Beth E. Buchanan Early Excellence Award – Talia Culotta

I-O Program Faculty Awards

I-O Psychology Organizational Citizenship Award - Melissa Robertson

I-O Psychology Excellence in Teaching Award - Yimin He

Department Wide Undergraduate Awards 

Judge Horace B. Russell Prize - Elizabeth Bravo

Scott Torgesen Award - Kayla Brown

William T. James Award - Matthew Bazan

David R. Shaffer Excellence in Undergraduate Psychology Research Award - Cindy Argueta

Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.